About Us

Standards Committee

The following industry experts volunteer their time, energy, and passion to implementing the highest quality technical and data standards available worldwide.

IDEA Standards Committee Leadership:

  • IDEA Standards Director: Mary Shaw,
  • Standards Committee Chair: Ann Jaehn, Thomas & Betts
  • Standards Committee Vice Chair: TBA
  • Standards Committee Secretary: Sandy Sheckles, Rockwell Automation
  • Global Standards Research Analyst: George Droder, ERICO International

Sub-committee Leadership:

  • Data Content & Quality Sub-Committee
    • Chair: Lorraine Mott, Cooper-Crouse Hinds
    • Vice Chair: Jack Schmitz, Border States Electric
  • B2B Communications Sub-Committee
    • Chair: Brenda Maxwell, Acuity Brands Lighting
    • Vice Chair: TBA
      • EDI Team Lead: Brenda Williams, Schneider/Square D
      • XML Team Lead: Liz Norman, Siemens Energy and Automation
  • Product Information Sub-Committee
    • Chair: Tom Cull, Hubbell Lighting
    • Vice Chair: TBA

Download the standards committee organization chart>

Need more info?

Customer Service:

View Latest eBusiness education and news for the electrical supply chain. Become an eBiz expert today! subscribe >

Utilize Industry Standards

Search and download the Standards approved by the IDEA Standards Committee on MyIDEAportal under Training>Standards.